October 12, 5:00 PM

Benaroya Nordstrom Recital Hall, Seattle


Ticket for: adults $30, seniors $22, college students $10, kids up to 18 free

Buy tickets at: http://russianchambermusic.org/buy-tickets/



Prokofiev – Overture on Hebrew Themes, Op. 34
Shostakovich  – Polka from “The Golden Age”
Tchaikovsky – Valse des Fleurs from “The Nutcracker”
Shostakovich – String Quartet No. 1 in C major, Op. 45
Glazunov – String Quartet No. 5, Op. 70.




Rimsky-Korsakov String Quartet


Rimsky-Korsakov String Quartet

The historic Rimsky-Korsakov String Quartet from St. Petersburg will be featured in the Russian Chamber Music Foundation of Seattle’s annual “Autumn Evenings” concert at 5:00 p.m. on Sunday, October 12, 2014 at Nordstrom Recital Hall in Benaroya Hall, 200 University St., Seattle, WA 98101. The Quartet will be joined by Seattle clarinetist Sean Osborn and Artistic Director and pianist Natalya Ageyeva in a concert featuring works by Prokofiev, Tchaikovsky, and Shostakovich.
Rimsky-Korsakov String Quartet (www.rkq.spb.ru) and Natalya Ageyeva – piano (www.natalyapiano.com)


Leave a Comment